List of Officers

Directors	<u>Name</u>	<u>Title at the time of assumption of office</u> (Duration of Service)
President	Bunbei Hara	Former President of the House of Councilors (Jul 1995 – Sep 1999)
	Tomiichi Murayama	Former Prime Minister (Sep 2000—)
Vice Presiden	Makiko Arima	Journalist, Former Japanese Representative to the U.N. Commission on the Status of Women (Jul 1995—Sep 1997) (Jul 1995—Sep 1997)
	Shinkichi Eto	Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo (Aug 1996 – Sep 1997)
	Teruko Kanehira	Former Deputy-Governor of Tokyo (Oct 1997—Sep 2000)
	Tatsuo Ymaguchi	Former Ambassador stationed-in-Singapore and Spain (Oct 1997 – Sep 2000)
	Nobuo Ishihara	President, Research Institute for Local Government (Sep 2000—)
	Yoshiko Otaka	Former Member of the House of Councilors (Sep 2000 –)
Secretary General		
/managing director	Shinkichi Eto Momoyo Ise	(Jan 1997—Jul 1997)
	Haruki Wada	(Aug 1997—Mar 2005) Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo (Apr 2005—)
Director	Makiko Arima	(Jul 1995—)
	Teruko Kenhira Tatsuo Yamagushi Mitsuko Shimomura	(Jul 1995—) (Jul 1995— Sep 2005) Journalist (Jul 1995— Feb 2006)
	Ichiro Kaneda	President of Foundation of Social Development for Senior Citizens (Jul 1995 – Mar 1997)
	Tsutomu Hotta	Attorney, Former Deputy Vice-Minister of Justice (Jul 1995 – Mar 1997)
	Tsuneo Enomoto	Vice Chairperson of the Central Executive Committee, All Japan Prefectural and Municipal Workers' Union (Jul 1995 – Oct 1997)
	Etsuya Washio	Secretary-General, Japan Trade Union Confederation

(Jul 1995 - Nov 1997)

Isamu Miyazaki Former Minister of State, Economic Planning Agency

(Feb 1996-)

Nobuo Ishihara (Jun 1996-) Shinkichi Eto (Aug 1996-)

Koei Sato Vice Chairperson of the Central Executive Committee,

All Japan Prefectural and Municipal Workers' Union

(Nov 1997 - Oct 1999)

Kiyoshi Sasamori Secretary-General, Japan Trade Union Confederation

Yasuaki Onuma Professor, Tokyo University(Jun 1999 –)

(Nov 1997 - Oct 2001)

Shingo Fukuyama Vice Chairperson of the Central Executive Committee,

All Japan Prefectural and Municipal Workers' Union

(Oct 1999 - Oct 2001)

Haruki Wada (Sep 2000 -)

Kenji Okabe Vice President, All Japan Prefectural and Municipal Workers'

Union

(Jan 2001 - Oct 2005)

Tadayoshi Kusano Secretary-General, Japan Trade Union Confederation

(Jan 2001 - Nov 2005)

Masako Enomoto Vice President, All Japan Prefectural and Municipal Workers'

Union

(Nov 2005 -)

Nobuaki Koga Secretary-General, Japan Trade Union Confederation

(Nov 2005-)

Inspector

Inspectorr Yutaka Hashimoto Permanent director, Seibi Gakuen School

(Jul 1995-Mar 2005)

Councilor

Councilor Ryoko Akmatsu Former Minister of Education

(Dec 1996-)

Ichiko Ishihara Member of advisory committee, Forbes Japan (Dec 1996-)

Sumio Edamura Former Stationed-in-Russia Japan Ambassador

(Dec 1996-)

Kanji Takaoka Former Deputy Vice-Minister of the Prime Minister's Office

(Dec 1996 - Jul 1998)

Kiyoko Kumasaki Vice-Chairperson, Japan Trade Union Confederation

(Dec 1996 - Mar 2000)

Aiko Noda Attorney (Dec 1996 – Mar 2003)

Kairchiro Kino Former secretariat councilor, Management & Coordination

Agency(Mar 1999-)

Junko Takashima Vice-Chairperson, Japan Trade Union Confederation

(Mar 2000 - Oct 2001)

Masako Hayashi Vice chairperson, Japan Trade Union Confederation

(Oct 2001 – Mar 2005) (Jan 2001 – Mar 2005)

Mitsuko Wakana Attorney at law (Apr 2003 –)

Yoko Yamaguchi Vice-chief Secretary-General, Japan Trade Union

Confederation (Nov 2005 -)

Advisory Committee

chairperson Yozo Yokota Professor, Chuo University

(Jul 1995-Jul 1996, Oct 2000-Oct 2005)

Soji Takjasaki Professor, Tsuda College

(Sep 1996-Apr 1997, Nov2006-)

Yoko Hayashi Attorney at law (May 1997 – Apr 1998)

Hiroko Hashimoto Professor, Jumonji Gakuen University(Apr 1998—Apr 1999)
Haruki Wada Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo, [Present Director]

(Jul 1995 - Oct 2000)

Members Yozo Yokota (Jul 1995 –)

Soji Takjasaki (Jul 1995 –)

Kuniko Nonaka Attorney at law (Jul 1995 –)

Yukio Okamoto International Consultant (Jul 1995 – Mar 1997)

Kenichi Goto Professor, Waseda University (Jul 1995 – Mar 1997)

Shigeru Nakajima Director, International Affairs, All Japan Prefectural and

Municipal Workers' Union (Jul 1995 – Oct 1999)

Takanori Aeba Member of the Japan-Korea Cultural Exchange Council

(Jul 1995 – Mar 2003)

Yoko Hayashi Attorney(May 1997—Mar 2005)

Hiroko Hashimoto Professor, Jumonji Gakuen University (Jul 1995 – Mar 2005)

Makiko Arima (Jul 1995 –)

Takeshi Kasami Director of Political Department, All Japan Prefectural and

Municipal Workers' Union (Dec 1995 - Oct 2001)

Tatsuo Yamaguchi (Dec 1995—Sep 2005) Haruki Wada (Mar 1997—Oct 2005)

Masahiko Daimon Director of Political Department, All Japan Prefectural and

Municipal

Workers' Union (Apr 1998 -)

Shigeki Yamaguchi Director of Political Department, All Japan Prefectural and

Ysuaki Onuma (Nov 2005-)